Reviews

What our customers say
Rod Farrendon
Rod Farrendon
2 days ago
I sourced and assisted my friends in the purchase of a caravan today, from my initial telephone conversation with Dan to our arrival, welcome and final closure of a exceptional deal I have nothing but praise, very professional, non pushy and a act of kindness (item to assist with a disability supplied and fitted as part of the deal) my friend found very overwhelming . Great company and salesman (Dan) to deal with, highly recommend. ?
Read more
Posted on
Catherine Bridges
Catherine Bridges
2 days ago
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome...nothing was too much trouble and we were given time to browse but someone on hand if we had any questions. We bought a caravan there and then and we're delighted with the package and service. Dan was so accommodating and made it all so easy..and very patient with our endless questions!!. Once our caravan was sighted he was at the end of the phone for any further questions. We would 100% recommend Pearman and Briggs and the service we received.. Cath and Mike
Read more
Posted on
Ash Cannon
Ash Cannon
2 days ago
Top service from the team at Pearman Briggs Gloucester. As first time caravan owners we had a lot of questions and found them to be very patient and informative. No hard sell and great advice given. We are super pleased with our purchase and would have absolutely no hesitation using them again.
Read more
Posted on
Claire Kennedy
Claire Kennedy
3 days ago
Excellent service and staff . Thankyou!
Posted on
Lorna Shipp
Lorna Shipp
3 days ago
The whole team were really helpful from start to finish and nothing was to much trouble. Thank you for everything, I will definitely be recommending you ?
Read more
Posted on
Ellie Smith
Ellie Smith
3 days ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Staff were professional, courteous & knowledgeable about anything we queried. Faultless customer service & they guided me through the whole process and any additional help we needed.
Read more
Posted on
Siobhan Daly
Siobhan Daly
3 days ago
Great communication, I had a few questions and after speaking to the company directly, they were answered. Highly recommend!
Read more
Posted on
Chelsea Claire Baker
Chelsea Claire Baker
3 days ago
Fantastic company! I purchased my first motorhome from Pearman Briggs a few weeks ago. I dealt with Jason in the sales department and he was fantastic. The whole experience was brilliant from the moment I walked into the showroom. I would recommend Pearman Briggs to anyone. All the staff are very helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble.
Read more
Posted on


Derek Rogerson

We Would Just Like To Thank,Pearman/Briggs For The Effort You Put In With The Sale,s Of Motorhomes. We Just Brought A Bailey 740 Motorhome From Them.. Traveled All The Way From Penzance.. But Well Worth It. They Do A Habatation Check. Service And Full Valet Before They Hand It over To You . We Would Like to Thank Harry. Jason. For There Help.And Warm Welcome They Gave Us And The Reception Girl Who Gave us Coffee After A Long Journey. As We Were Leaving With the Van The Valet Man and girl Said We were The Ones Who valeted Your motorhome. We Thanked them So Much. , We Hope To have many happy times in our motorhome Well Thank You all Again And Would Highley Recommend You To anyone . All The Best. Ann And Derek . Penzance . 


Paul Howarth

Delighted with our new 22 Elddis 115 motorhome. Many thanks to Jason, Harry, Dan and Andrew (plus your lovely reception staff member who made us drinks).
Handover was fluid and precise. D0's and don'ts added a nice touch here. Transfer of our previous motorhome and all involved paperwork was a breeze.
When we first viewed our 115 Magnum, Harry opened the vehicle and simply left us to it, saying 'have a good look round, take as long as you like, let me know if any questions or issues'.
Been looking for this model for some time. Visited several major dealers before settling with Pearman Briggs. We live in Lancashire but well worth the effort.
Transferred everything from our previous vehicle and set off from Pearman's forecourt for 3 week trip around East Yorkshire with no issues.
Many thanks to all the staff at Pearman Briggs. Would highly recommend a visit. 


Neil and Lorraine Redman 

First class service from Harry, Jason and Neil. Although there was a delay in our motorhome being released from the manufacturer they kept us well informed re progress and were constantly chasing the manufacturere on our behalf. The trade-in of our old motorhome was a smooth transaction. We have used several other companies in the past and have never had the excellent level of service from PB anywhere. The workshop staff were superb in making a minor alteration.
Nothing was too much trouble
The handover by Harry was superb with everything explained fully
Would highly recommend 


Andrew Thompson

We had nothing but great service from Pearman Briggs. We are complete novices regarding caravans and Evans was superb. We were so impressed by how he explained things to us (and nothing was too much trouble for him including a "face time" tour of the caravan) that we travelled from Liverpool to Gloucester to buy our caravan. The handover was detailed and Evans was very patient with us. When we installed it on site in Yorkshire (and had forgotten some of the things that he said) he "phoned" me back very quickly and sorted the problem out for us.
We are delighted with our caravan and have no hesitation in recommending Pearman Briggs (and Evans!) without reservation. Next time we are passing down the M5 there's a bottle of red heading Evans's way!

Hilary Bowers

Picked up our new 2021 model caravan today with fantastic help from Evan. The handover was very detailed, answering all our questions thoroughly. Got a fair price for our part exchange. Wonderful friendly service, can't recommend them highly enough.

Mary 

Purchased a motorhome with the help off harry could not have been more helpful nothing was to much trouble for him highly recommend this firm 


Gordon 

Purchased an almost new Elddis caravan from Pearman Briggs and the service could not have been better. Dan was helpful, informative, friendly and on our first viewing, left us to it - not your usual "pushy" salesman. When we were ready, he came out to us and answered all our questions with expert knowledge. Come handover date the minor issues were sorted and to his word, everything was ready for sign off. We are extremely pleased with the caravan and the service we received and would definitely recommend this company. This would be our "first port of call" in the future when looking for a new caravan (although not local to us), but definitely worth the journey!Thank you so much :-)


Mrs Rosemary Jenkins 

Traded in our motorhomes for a newer one ,we were happy with the price received in part exchange .excellent service from Harry ,l would recommend if wanting to trade in or buy new motorhome. Also pleased with the warranty thank you Mrs Jenkins.


Richard & Sylvia Curtis

Due to personal circumstances we decided to sell our Motorhome. We cant speak highly enough of Pearman and Briggs. The deal was done in a day, Camper picked up and everything sorted. We are so grateful and thank the Staff all of whom were so helpful, kind...and patient!! Richard and Sylvia


Brian Mason

Selling our motorhome was due to ill health and was made possible by Andrew at Pearman Briggs. From our first contact to handing over the motor home and we were happy with the agreed price. Transfer of the payment was was made by electronic transfer after PB's had collected the motor home some weeks before so there was trust between myself and Andrew.. it is especially important to note how professional Andrew was during these difficult times.

Wendy Griffiths

The process of selling our much loved motorhome due to ill health was made as painless as possible by Andrew. From our first contact to handing over the keys business was smooth, professional and we were delighted to be offered a fair price. Transfer of the payment was carried out online before taking delivery of the camper, especially important during these difficult times of Covid.

Mr Nigel Wells

Just a huge thank you for the safe well organised change over of our old van to our new van Every one was helpful and everything was done quickly Definitely a place we keep.going back to Thanks again for excellent service and a friendly place to visit.

Bill Smith

Just purchased our second motorhome from this company. The service has been excellent yet again considering the difficult times we are experiencing. Everything was done according to the recent regulations se we felt safe. Thank you Andy and the rest of the team for a job well done.

Ian Housley

The service we had when purchasing the van and picking it up was excellent. Dan, our salesman was very helpful and answered any questions we had and provided us with everything we needed in the starter pack to get the van on the road. The handover was a little different to normal due to Covid but we were sent videos to watch about all the internal stuff and then shown around the outside of the van. Any questions and issues we had were sorted out quickly. Would recommend Pearman Briggs.

Sue Isaacs

An excellent knowledgeable company that made buying our first caravan an excellent experience. All Staff were fantastic from start to finish, it was well worth travelling 2 hours and they'll certainly have our custom again, can't recommend them highly enough. even with COVID Dan was excellent thank you.

Catherine

Not going to upgrade our caravan we fell in love with the Elddis Magnum 860 GT 2020. The staff were friendly. I first dealt with Evan. After asking many questions about part exchanging ours and figures all worked out I signed there and then with n pressure to buy our new caravan. On collection of our wonderful new caravan the staff were amazingly helpful and genuine guys. Highly recommend a trip to Pearman Briggs if you are after a used or new caravan we had a really good experience from the start.

Keith Laundon

After a long delay to have our 2019 new motorhome Habitation service carried out in March, (this was cancelled due to Coronavirus), we finally managed to get down to Gloucester last week.

The staff at Pearman Briggs Motorhomes were extremely helpful over these last few trying months. They kept us updated as much as they could, from Neil who was most knowledgeable and helpful, Chelsea the receptionist who ensured all relevant information was to hand and finalised date of service. Not forgetting Harry who helped us on the phone with a pump problem whilst we were away.

The whole team have been exceptional over these very very trying times and Angela and I want to thank them all for being so polite and friendly when dealing with us, We certainly will purchase another Motorhome from Pearman Briggs .. Well Done and thank you all.

Mark Vincent

Great Service, really friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Picked our New Caravan and they made sure we were happy with everything. Absolutely love our new caravan. Would definitely return to them & would definitely recommend.

Dougie Gilmour

Traded my caravan in over the phone and was offered a fair price,I had only seen pictures of our new van so was a bit apprehensive as I was travelling down from Scotland,but on arrival I was given a warm welcome by Dan who I had dealt with over the phone,had a smooth hand over and we are over the moon with our new van,after sales was fantastic I cannot recommend this company highly enough,thanks again all at Pearman & Briggs 10/10

Hugh Matthews

In March we collected the third brand new 'van we've bought from Pearman Briggs and already enjoyed two lovely weeks away in it.
We can't speak highly enough of Martin and the whole PB team (hence the repeat business). Nothing is too much trouble and they actually treat you like your business matters to them....such a rarity these days. Worth travelling any distance for such excellent service.

Julia Watkins

I bought my first ever caravan from this company having researched and visited many others companies. Martyn Homer provided professional, friendly service and it was reassuring to have the one person to go back to with any queries, knowing that he would always be prepared to help. They even stored my purchased van until the start of the season and delivered it to the site at no extra charge. I actually came away feeling that I'd had a good deal and know that when the time comes to sell or upgrade, I will definitely go back to them. The whole team there were always so friendly - so thank you all. (I should have written this review at the start of the year - but take a while to get around to things!)

Martin Birt

From the minute we walked into Pearman Briggs the service was superb. Dan was our first point of contact, we explained that we were looking for our 1st caravan, explained our requirements and he showed us a few examples. We went elsewhere to look but eventually returned and decided upon which caravan we wanted to purchase. We agreed upon a date for a handover which was conducted by Phil. He explained how everything in the caravan worked, most of which I forgot. Sue behind the desk has always been friendly and offered advice. We’ve had a few issues on trying to get things to work correctly, due to me not listening during the handover. I’ve phoned them and they’ve talked me through the procedures.
I can’t praise them highly enough. I would highly recommend Pearman Briggs



Happy with our service? Leave us a review